One Young Man's Yestermorrows

Adventures of a twenty-something

Paradigm Time!

Alright…it’s happening.  After random thoughts about it, years of keeping it somewhere on the backburner, and mulling it around some more, I’ve decided to start a blog.   It’s for me, it’s for you, it’s because something tells me I should have one.

This is where I hope to share some tidbits about life, both mine and in general, keep track of what I’ve been doing, and debrief myself.  Whoever you are, I hope you are entertained, inspired, intrigued or just taken away from your busy day for a moment.

I will soon start blogging about the adventures of my life (I don’t want to go into that yet…next post!), but first a little note about the name of the blog: The Yestermorrow.  I chose this name for the blog because of the idea of time it conveys.  Often, we view our lives linearly, chronologically in a sequence of events.  There’s nothing wrong with this  default perception, but bleeding our yesterdays into tomorrows kind of blurs our scope and gives us a more holistic vantage point of time.  It’s kinda like a birds-eye view.

This blog obviously will have chronological posts, but also will be able to be viewed as a collection.   It will hold a snapshot of my life that is still developing, and depending on your starting point will include some yesterdays, todays, and tomorrows.

However, I don’t think it will usually be as metaphysical as this post…

And on the topic of time, I’ll leave you with the all too familiar Salvador Dali painting, Clock Explosion, to perhaps challenge your concept of the minutes and hours.

Dali21

June 22, 2009 Posted by | Pre-Adventure | , , , | 1 Comment